devolution

Author Topic: Scripting question  (Read 8783 times)

Offline fg109

Scripting question
« on: October 20, 2009, 05:48:32 PM »
I just started messing around with the script editor for the first time today.  I managed to edit the TalkDetailsDefault.script so that I don't have to rape girls who are in love with the player.  But how do I insert new scripts to the game or make new script commands?

Sorry, I'm a complete beginner at programming, so if it's too complicated for me to understand you can tell me to give up on it.

EDIT: In case anyone wants the option to just have sex with girls in love with you instead of raping them, and is too lazy to make it themselves, I attached my edited file.  There's a bit of extra stuff on it, but it mostly works and shouldn't affect gameplay that much.

[attachment deleted by admin]
« Last Edit: October 21, 2009, 02:40:27 AM by fg109 »

Offline Tyrian

Re: Scripting question
« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2009, 09:24:32 AM »
I don't think you can add completely new scripts or script commands yet, but I think you could copy and edit Cammy White's MeetGirl.script and triggers.txt to give other girls something other than the default walk-in-town script. I haven't actually tried it, though.

Offline Solo761

• Administrator
« Reply #2 on: October 21, 2009, 10:22:53 AM »
Try with old manual, there is some info on scripts, as in where to put them, although command list is outdated

http://www.mediafire.com/file/bdijnzzj0zm/Editing Manual.pdf

As for new script commands, you can't add them, they need to be coded into game.

Offline fg109

« Reply #3 on: October 22, 2009, 09:29:10 PM »
Thanks, that's exactly what I needed.  ;D

And sorry, didn't know that I'm not supposed to have attachments on my posts.

Offline Dagoth

• Administrator
« Reply #4 on: October 22, 2009, 09:34:01 PM »
And sorry, didn't know that I'm not supposed to have attachments on my posts.