Author Topic: Packs Making Guide  (Read 7430 times)

Offline DarkTl

Packs Making Guide
« on: September 16, 2015, 02:16:57 AM »
I've been making h-packs for various games for many years, and Pytfall has particularly high demands for them, so I feel like I need to share accumulated knowledge with others  :)

Step one: collecting pictures. There are many websites with h-pictures, some are better than others. I personally use:

- gelbooru.com and danbooru.donmai.us; they have quite similar database, so in many cases gelbooru alone is enough, but when you deal with unpopular characters that don't have many pictures, you might want to check both.

- g.e-hentai.org; I usually use "artist cg" and "game" filters when I search something there, since any other types of pictures can be found in other places or are useless for packs. But even with those filters very often you can find many new decent pictures.

- pixiv.net; it's a Japanese database with mostly English interface and mandatory (but free) registration, but it's totally worth it. Many artists actually upload pictures there in the first place, so its database is huge. It also means that there are many terrible pictures from newbies or untalented artists, but nothing can be done about it. Even if you buy VIP and get an option to sort pictures by popularity (yeah, you need VIP for that), it won't help you much since I've seen many great pictures with low popularity rating, thus you will miss them.

- rule34.paheal.net; its database could use better sorting, but in general this website is well known, thus many people upload there h-pictures. Often you can find something new (but not always).

- deviantart.com; useful for rare characters when you need every existing picture. But its search option is not very smart and it doesn't have detailed tags, so sometimes you will have a lot of garbage instead of character pictures.