devolution

Author Topic: Reviving the Wikia  (Read 4441 times)

Offline aevojoey

• Thats ok, I'm used to disappointment.
Reviving the Wikia
« on: May 21, 2014, 07:41:19 PM »
I would like to revive the Wikia page for WhoreMaster.

http://whoremaster.wikia.com/

I am not too good with writing, but I can edit and add needed stuff.
If anyone has experience with wikia.com, please create some pages with basic information and I will add details where needed.
Fixing the game is a better game than actually playing it.
Get the Current Version <|> Discuss the Game <|> Report a bug

Offline hewhocumsbynight

• All Hail the Crimson King!
Re: Reviving the Wikia
« Reply #1 on: May 22, 2014, 03:24:08 AM »
Interesting project.  I forgot that the Wikia existed!  What sort of content are you looking for?
My MEGA folder can be found at:  https://mega.co.nz/#F!EYhAgTyI!keiMX47NrnGOEozwNb2Vfg

Torrent link of my version, effective September, 2016:  magnet:?xt=urn:btih:4606F11A1C216337D7F3DFD6716307F48CFB996A&dn=WhoreMaster.06.02.29&tr=udp%3a%2f%2ftracker.openbittorrent.com%3a80

Offline aevojoey

« Reply #2 on: May 22, 2014, 10:04:37 AM »
Basically everything. That's not asking too much, is it? ;D

Create main pages for general info, ie. Jobs, skills, traits, buildings, etc.
Skills are already there but they could be expanded eventually.
Traits and items are there but they could be rearranged for easier viewing.
Individual pages for jobs with more detail on how they work.

Offline Nex Crimen

« Reply #3 on: May 22, 2014, 05:16:39 PM »
Brilliant Idea, the only problem I can see is the lack of people who still play the original game. Does any one not run crazy's mod at the moment? That being said, I've got a lot of free time on my hands, so I'll do some digging, see what information I can get. I'll probably do a basic tutorial on how to edit the XML files the game uses, for pretty much everything.

Offline aevojoey

« Reply #4 on: May 22, 2014, 05:44:42 PM »