Author Topic: General Discussion  (Read 3821364 times)

0 Members and 55 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline DarkTl

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4737
Re: General Discussion
« Reply #7410 on: May 07, 2016, 05:41:10 PM »
Quote
    transform sex_scene_libido_hearth(t):
        anchor (.5, .5)
        block:
            linear (1/t) zoom 1.1
            linear (1/t) zoom 1
            repeat
Quote
screen int_libido_level(sex_scene_libido):
    hbox:
        xpos 5
        ypos 55
        add libido_hearth at sex_scene_libido_hearth(sex_scene_libido)
Quote
show screen int_libido_level(sex_scene_libido)
Quote
  File "game/library/interactions/GM - sex.rpy", line 278, in script
    show libido_hearth at sex_scene_libido_hearth(sex_scene_libido)
Exception: ATL appears to be in an infinite loop.
So how should I show that scary-scary infinite loop?  :)

Offline Xela

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 6893
  • "It's like hunting cows"
Re: General Discussion
« Reply #7411 on: May 07, 2016, 07:57:17 PM »
Try:

Code: [Select]
    transform sex_scene_libido_hearth(t):
        anchor (.5, .5)
        block:
            linear (1.0/t) zoom 1.1
            linear (1.0/t) zoom 1
            repeat

Made some good progress on basic setup for shooting range, maybe we'll be able to use it as well somehow as a minigame :D
Like what we're doing?

Offline DarkTl

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4737
Re: General Discussion
« Reply #7412 on: May 08, 2016, 08:33:51 AM »
Is it possible to recolor in real time, like im.Recolor does?
I mean stuff like
linear 1.0 recolor(rmul=255)
linear 1.0 recolor(rmul=0)

Offline Xela

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 6893
  • "It's like hunting cows"
Re: General Discussion
« Reply #7413 on: May 08, 2016, 09:36:18 AM »
Is it possible to recolor in real time, like im.Recolor does?
I mean stuff like
linear 1.0 recolor(rmul=255)
linear 1.0 recolor(rmul=0)

No. Well, yeah :) Obviously it is possible, but there is no such native function internally.
Like what we're doing?

Offline DarkTl

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4737
Re: General Discussion
« Reply #7414 on: May 08, 2016, 11:01:55 AM »
Never mind that, it doesn't look as good as I hoped.

Btw if you encounter renpy games with the concept of sex scenes, like ours or in rogue like evolution, let me know. We always could use more lines and ideas to rip off  :)

Offline Xela

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 6893
  • "It's like hunting cows"
Re: General Discussion
« Reply #7415 on: May 08, 2016, 12:22:20 PM »
There were a few, finding/remembering is a whole other topic... why only Ren'Py, any game will do?
Like what we're doing?

Offline Xela

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 6893
  • "It's like hunting cows"
Re: General Discussion
« Reply #7416 on: May 08, 2016, 12:24:56 PM »
https://lemmasoft.renai.us/forums/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=38444#p415130

This might be useful. We could use uchar names to alias thought character variable...
Like what we're doing?

Offline DarkTl

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4737
Re: General Discussion
« Reply #7417 on: May 08, 2016, 12:29:58 PM »
I suppose any game will do, but in case of renpy the chance of direct access to all resources is very high.
« Last Edit: May 08, 2016, 04:02:20 PM by DarkTl »

Offline Xela

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 6893
  • "It's like hunting cows"
Re: General Discussion
« Reply #7418 on: May 08, 2016, 12:46:08 PM »
True...

I am going to add paging to Drag and Drop interface. Code is all setup, just need to write ui for it.
Like what we're doing?

Offline Xela

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 6893
  • "It's like hunting cows"
Re: General Discussion
« Reply #7419 on: May 09, 2016, 02:07:53 AM »
I've added the paging! And used the buttons from your DB ui folder :D

Looks really decent, a bit inconsistent but passable for a beta. Filters and other "smaller" logic like coming back to the correct screen after going profile/equipment (not working yet) is next. Moar controls for FG as well and I want more char info in tooltip and a couple of icons. Also restoring delete teams logic and re-enabling renaming of teams.

Overall, interface feels a bit awkward, I am not yet sure what to do about that. One possibility would be adding individual storing of last viewed screen/upgrade to every building. It's a lot better than it used to be.
Like what we're doing?

Offline Xela

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 6893
  • "It's like hunting cows"
Re: General Discussion
« Reply #7420 on: May 09, 2016, 02:12:59 AM »
Overall, interface feels a bit awkward, I am not yet sure what to do about that. One possibility would be adding individual storing of last viewed screen/upgrade to every building. It's a lot better than it used to be.

I think the key to improving this might also lie in "crossing" screen logic, like allowing setting chars to jobs from team menu, sending teams exploring at stored settings without having to visit area screen and etc.
Like what we're doing?

Offline DarkTl

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4737
Re: General Discussion
« Reply #7421 on: May 09, 2016, 04:14:49 AM »
You really shouldn't show slaves at the team screen, instead of showing them all and then trolling player with the message that they cannot participate in combat  :D
I'll try to recolor buttons with a wood texture to make gui more consistent.

Offline Xela

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 6893
  • "It's like hunting cows"
Re: General Discussion
« Reply #7422 on: May 09, 2016, 02:59:43 PM »
I know, there wasn't any time to take care of filters yet :(
Like what we're doing?

Offline DarkTl

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4737
Re: General Discussion
« Reply #7423 on: May 10, 2016, 07:59:45 AM »
Do you want to show all warriors in all buildings, or player has to transfer characters to the guild before they appear in the list? I'm not really sure what is the best way, showing everyone could be very messy, even with filters per building...

Anyway, I believe we need sorting by level and by character name at the teams screen. I don't see the game using buttons-switches so far, when one button can have many icons and/or text depending on the current mode, and clicking on it changes the mode. Such buttons are probably the best bet for filters like name/level.

Also, MC teammates cannot be a part of SE, unless MC is a part of SE too. We probably could set them as his team automatically once you drag MC to a team frame.
« Last Edit: May 10, 2016, 08:03:56 AM by DarkTl »

Offline Xela

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 6893
  • "It's like hunting cows"
Re: General Discussion
« Reply #7424 on: May 10, 2016, 08:36:52 AM »
Do you want to show all warriors in all buildings, or player has to transfer characters to the guild before they appear in the list? I'm not really sure what is the best way, showing everyone could be very messy, even with filters per building...

Just the building, maybe paired with free warriors who are in MCs employment but not don't have workplace set to anything.

Anyway, I believe we need sorting by level and by character name at the teams screen. I don't see the game using buttons-switches so far, when one button can have many icons and/or text depending on the current mode, and clicking on it changes the mode. Such buttons are probably the best bet for filters like name/level.

We'll see, I wasn't planning to add sorting, just filtering. I'll see if it can be done tonight.

Also, MC teammates cannot be a part of SE, unless MC is a part of SE too. We probably could set them as his team automatically once you drag MC to a team frame.

?
Like what we're doing?