devolution

Author Topic: What next?  (Read 4898 times)

Offline Anon21

What next?
« on: July 25, 2011, 03:06:20 PM »
I've done all the tweaking that I had in mind for now. So the question ' what next? ' springs to mind.  Here are a few things, say which you think are good / bad ideas and feel free to suggest your own things (but bear in mind I'm only an amateur programmer ;-).

* Multi-column list boxes to use 'Width' not 'Offset' in the XML file.  This will make it a lot easier to move columns around and resize them.

* Change 'base size' to 1280 x 1024.

At present whenever you see a size in 'pixels' there is a good chance that size is actually going to be scaled from 800 x 600 to whatever your preferred resolution is. It gets confusing looking at the XML file because some numbers are scaled, and some aren't.  If I did change the base size you would still be able to use smaller resolutions if you wanted to. It would mean that existing interfaces would have to be redone, though.

* Add Stat Caps and work restrictions based on age.  All (non-immortal) girls would start having their maximum stats reduced from 100 to smaller values depending on how old (over 30) they are.  Would also start cutting down on what jobs they can do.

* Death by old age. Non-immortal girls would have a chance each year of dropping off from old age (probably between 75 and 100).

* Improved event text. If you want this we'll have to get submissions because I'm not writer.

* Changed time scale. I know some people don't like this, but change one turn = one week to one turn = one month would mean that children your girls have could actually 'grow up' at a reasonable age - instead of turning 17 in a year and a half.

Offline Xela

• Global Moderator
  • "It's like hunting cows"
Re: What next?
« Reply #1 on: July 25, 2011, 03:13:14 PM »