devolution

Poll

If you are reporting a bug, follow these steps to assist us in finding the cause of your bug

1. Delete the "gamelog.txt" file from your game folder to clear it.
2. Run the game as you normally would until it crashes.
3. Create a zip file with your savegame and your "gamelog.txt" files.
4. Post your bug report with details of how and when you get the crash.
5. Attach the zip file to your report.

Author Topic: Crazy and PP's mod bug thread  (Read 619542 times)

0 Members and 4 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline HuiBui

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 148
Re: Crazy and PP's mod bug thread
« Reply #1230 on: December 13, 2017, 02:30:26 PM »
scripting command bugs still existing.

I've doublechecked the new commands and tried to add some into my scripts, but the new commands still make the scripts buggy.

I've attached a script to show what i mean.

You can change the "EndIfNew" command with the old "EndIf" command. The script will still be bugged.

Just replace your existing defaultinteractionDetail script with this example script and try it out.

Offline aevojoey

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1413
  • Thats ok, I'm used to disappointment.
Re: Crazy and PP's mod bug thread
« Reply #1231 on: December 13, 2017, 09:54:16 PM »
I've noticed in House some girls does not have any set sexuality (Straight/Bi/Gay). Maybe sexuality could be set to Straight or by some distribution if missing from .girlx-file (or wherever it's set)?
No sexuality trait can be considered inexperienced straight or uncomitted bisexual.
She has not had sex enough to decide one way or the other or if she enjoys both.
Straight and Lesbian get big bonuses for one side and penalties for the other.
Bisexual gets small bonuses for both sides.
No trait gets no bonuses or penalties.

The text for piano at bar:
"Rider knows a note. To bad its the only one she knows and plays it over and over." To -> too, its -> it's
Also, the Bribery Rate in Town Hall has what is probably the resolution issue, although I'm not sure if the Town Hall even has any purpose at the moment?
Fixed the piano typeos.
Corrected the GetString.xml and getInput.xml to make the text above the box so length of the text will not matter.

Gangs are missing colorlabels for overview list (at least the dark blue one, dunno about the others)
I'm not sure what you mean by "overview list".
The gang screen only has red for gangs with 6 or fewer members.
I don't think gangs ever had colors in the second list on turn summary screen, only in the third list.

scripting command bugs still existing.
I've doublechecked the new commands and tried to add some into my scripts, but the new commands still make the scripts buggy.
I've attached a script to show what i mean.
You can change the "EndIfNew" command with the old "EndIf" command. The script will still be bugged.
Just replace your existing defaultinteractionDetail script with this example script and try it out.
Ok, I found the problem and it was not with the "EndIfNew".
There is a check "bool IsIfStatement(int type)" and "IfGirlStatus" was not in the list.
That made it not run as an if statement breaking the script.
There were several missing things in your script that, when added, made the script work.

I expanded on your script a bit but left several options unfinished.
« Last Edit: December 14, 2017, 01:18:23 AM by aevojoey »
Fixing the game is a better game than actually playing it.
Get the Current Version <|> Discuss the Game <|> Report a bug

Offline skriveavis

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: Crazy and PP's mod bug thread
« Reply #1232 on: December 14, 2017, 04:46:12 AM »
I'm not sure what you mean by "overview list".
The gang screen only has red for gangs with 6 or fewer members.
I don't think gangs ever had colors in the second list on turn summary screen, only in the third list.


Sorry! I meant during the End Week summary of gangs. There are colorlabeled events if you click on each individual gang, but the gang itself stays original color (so you don't know if anything noteworthy has happened unless you click on each and every gang). Sometimes there are events that make the notification a deep blue, although I can't remember what it was.

Offline HuiBui

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 148
Re: Crazy and PP's mod bug thread
« Reply #1233 on: December 14, 2017, 09:08:31 AM »


I expanded on your script a bit but left several options unfinished.

Dear aevojoey ,

thanks again for your outstanding support.

My script was just a speedwritten example to show, whats wrong with the commands.
Today I've checked the latest release and it works fine. (although the IfGirlStatus command still doesnt shift the following lines one tab to the right. Ends when EndIfNew command follows.

What I definitely could not found was the money button, we talked about, which would give the player more action points per turn ( and gives making money more sensefull, even in the later part of the game ). I would prefer 1000$= 1 actionpoint. What does the community mean?

my last point for today is, if you already had the chance to think about my suggestion to change the system of  how a girl receives skillpoints?
Please have a look into the thread WM_1.30.4_Beta_r593 Talk....

Kind regards
HuiBui
« Last Edit: December 14, 2017, 09:10:32 AM by HuiBui »

Offline aevojoey

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1413
  • Thats ok, I'm used to disappointment.
Re: Crazy and PP's mod bug thread
« Reply #1234 on: December 14, 2017, 09:39:46 AM »
Today I've checked the latest release and it works fine. (although the IfGirlStatus command still doesnt shift the following lines one tab to the right. Ends when EndIfNew command follows.
IfGirlStatus will never shift lines because it was not part of the original code of the script editor.
The script editor is a very old program and the source code no longer exists.

If an if command has a description in the lower right box, it was part of the original code so it will shift the lines. Use the "EndIf" with them to shift the lines back.
The if commands without descriptions will not shift the lines right so you need to use the "EndIfNew" so the lines do not get shifted back to the left.

What I definitely could not found was the money button, we talked about, which would give the player more action points per turn ( and gives making money more sensefull, even in the later part of the game ). I would prefer 1000$= 1 actionpoint. What does the community mean?
I will be adding this for the next version hopefully.

my last point for today is, if you already had the chance to think about my suggestion to change the system of  how a girl receives skillpoints?
Please have a look into the thread WM_1.30.4_Beta_r593 Talk....
I have looked at it and will be working on it.
Because there are hundreds or maybe even thousands of places where stats and skills are adjusted, it will take a long time to get it done.
« Last Edit: December 14, 2017, 10:19:06 AM by aevojoey »
Fixing the game is a better game than actually playing it.
Get the Current Version <|> Discuss the Game <|> Report a bug

Offline grishnak

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 77
Re: Crazy and PP's mod bug thread
« Reply #1235 on: December 15, 2017, 10:02:52 AM »
The profile picture is not changing, when a dress is equipped. First i thought it would be comment related:

/* */if (girl->has_trait("Elegant"))      imagetype = IMGTYPE_FORMAL;
            else if (girl->has_trait("Dominatrix"))      imagetype = IMGTYPE_DOM;
            else if (girl->has_trait("Maid"))         imagetype = IMGTYPE_MAID;
            else if (girl->has_trait("Teacher"))      imagetype = IMGTYPE_TEACHER;
            else if (girl->has_trait("Doctor"))         imagetype = IMGTYPE_NURSE;

You also removed the "else imagetype = imgtype_formal" after these "elseif"s.
But then it should still work for swimsuit and lingerie, which it doesn't.

Further up, i think the problem lies with your declaration (a mix of declaration and "if" statement). Maybe dividing it up (first all vars = false, then checking inventory items for true state).

Also why have you included the gdice ardument (10% only that it shows the appropiate picture for clothing)?

PS: I like the new transfer screen layout, too. It should have enough space now to include thumbs from buildings and girls even! :)

« Last Edit: December 15, 2017, 10:04:24 AM by grishnak »

Offline aevojoey

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1413
  • Thats ok, I'm used to disappointment.
Re: Crazy and PP's mod bug thread
« Reply #1236 on: December 15, 2017, 10:33:51 AM »
The profile picture is not changing, when a dress is equipped. First i thought it would be comment related:
You also removed the "else imagetype = imgtype_formal" after these "elseif"s.
But then it should still work for swimsuit and lingerie, which it doesn't.
I removed the "else imagetype = imgtype_formal" because not all dresses are formal.
Slave Rags is a dress but only Elegant girls could pull off making it look formal.

If more than one of the armor, dress, swim or lingerie is true, it will return them in that order.
Armor covers dress covers swim or lingerie.
Armor usually gets unequipped when not in combat so it may not always come up.

Further up, i think the problem lies with your declaration (a mix of declaration and "if" statement). Maybe dividing it up (first all vars = false, then checking inventory items for true state).
"bool armor = g_Girls.GetNumItemEquiped(girl, INVARMOR) >= 1;" is a valid c++ method.
"g_Girls.GetNumItemEquiped(girl, INVARMOR) >= 1" is checked first and "armor" gets set to the result, either true or false.

Also why have you included the gdice ardument (10% only that it shows the appropiate picture for clothing)?
I put dice in because there are usually more profile pictures than the ones in the list.
If a girl only has 1 swim picture and 50 profile pictures, I would rather have more variety than just see the same picture all the time.
Fixing the game is a better game than actually playing it.
Get the Current Version <|> Discuss the Game <|> Report a bug

Offline skriveavis

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: Crazy and PP's mod bug thread
« Reply #1237 on: December 15, 2017, 12:29:18 PM »
Game crashed when interacting with girl. Invited her to chambers -> dinner/cocktails -> kiss leading to sex -> click on Virgin trait (which has not been removed), ending in crash.


I tried attaching savefile but apparently it's too big.

Offline grishnak

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 77
Re: Crazy and PP's mod bug thread
« Reply #1238 on: December 15, 2017, 02:43:22 PM »
Mmmh, not sure i like that handling with the 10%. I wanted it rather reliable, making looks more dependant on the image packs not randomness.
The image packs i downloaded all have a very redundant handling of profile and formal/swim/ecchi already and the majority of formal pictures had dresses (especially now that escort is a different imagetype).

I included the variety in a subcheck, but i wanted the default always be formal (or swim, lingerie, nude respectively). Such things as special items or traits should be handled there. I could explain it better with paper, sorry :(

Basically, if I equip a swimsuit, i want one of the swim pics to appear (or one profile pic with a swimsuit ideally). Not a dress, not lingerie, not casual profile, not nude. If the change i make as a player only works 10% at a time, it seems pointless to include. If a girl has 1 swim pic and 50 profile pics and she is wearing no swimsuit in the 50 pics, i still want to see that 1 swim pic all of the time (though i would either unequip the swimsuit or add more swimpics if that pic starts to annoy me or give her more dress items and have her wear something different each day). 
Maybe it is better to use new categories like profilearmor, profiledress, profileswim, profilelingerie and profilenude for this feature as default and the existing ones like swim, maid, dom, formal etc. only depending on special conditions or traits.

That way anyone who wants to control appearance can edit the packs and it will not get puzzling results for the others.
Also, if you treat profile as a mix of clothed pics, i miss the nude option. Makes sense for free women, but for slaves she not always has the choice what to wear. If you want to keep the default "no items=clothed", maybe check for "isslave" and "nude" (similar you could check for exhibitionist trait and THEN make it random if the profile is nude, ecchi or swim. For slaves you could make it dependant on player disposition) and make that the nude profile option.

But bugwise i tested it a bit with equipping a swimsuit and the boolean declaration definitely works as you intended (after checking back and forth for a while ingame with a char that had no swim pics in profile pics the correct category appeared).

Thanks for including it in any case, but i think due to the randomness people will hardly notice it or report it as a bug. And sorry for the wall of text, it ended up more as more (annoying?) suggestions than a bug report (which was not a bug at all).
 

« Last Edit: December 15, 2017, 03:01:33 PM by grishnak »

Offline aevojoey

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1413
  • Thats ok, I'm used to disappointment.
Re: Crazy and PP's mod bug thread
« Reply #1239 on: December 15, 2017, 09:17:35 PM »
I don't mind text walls.

When buildings get updated and uniforms are added, this can be revisited and make more of an impact.

Game crashed when interacting with girl. Invited her to chambers -> dinner/cocktails -> kiss leading to sex -> click on Virgin trait (which has not been removed), ending in crash.
Found the problem and fixed it.
The screen was not refreshing when the script ended so while virgin was removed form the girl, it was not removed from the screen.
Hopefully the fix will not cause any other bugs :/
« Last Edit: December 15, 2017, 09:31:29 PM by aevojoey »
Fixing the game is a better game than actually playing it.
Get the Current Version <|> Discuss the Game <|> Report a bug

Offline skriveavis

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: Crazy and PP's mod bug thread
« Reply #1240 on: December 16, 2017, 11:10:13 AM »
I've noticed "special training" is not always shown as having started, although girl has started it. If I understand it correctly, House Pet is a special training, but the Job Preferences doesn't get updated. Are there any other forms of special training at the moment?


Also not sure if a bug, but House Pet job doesn't seem to be making any progress. Or is it just incredibly slow? Can't remember ever "completing" House Pet training on any of my playthroughs.
« Last Edit: December 17, 2017, 07:13:51 AM by skriveavis »

Offline aevojoey

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1413
  • Thats ok, I'm used to disappointment.
Re: Crazy and PP's mod bug thread
« Reply #1241 on: December 17, 2017, 01:31:43 PM »
I've noticed "special training" is not always shown as having started, although girl has started it. If I understand it correctly, House Pet is a special training, but the Job Preferences doesn't get updated. Are there any other forms of special training at the moment?
Also not sure if a bug, but House Pet job doesn't seem to be making any progress. Or is it just incredibly slow? Can't remember ever "completing" House Pet training on any of my playthroughs.
I have to punt this over to Crazy, he is the one who added these in.
Fixing the game is a better game than actually playing it.
Get the Current Version <|> Discuss the Game <|> Report a bug

Offline HuiBui

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 148
Re: Crazy and PP's mod bug thread
« Reply #1242 on: December 29, 2017, 04:38:13 PM »
Was there a change with the "Have Torture Pic" command. When running my scripts, instead of a torture pic , a profile pic will be shown..

I´ve checked this again. It looks like that you've changed something in the main code.

A restart command in a script now triggers a new pic , and if there is no command to show a special type, a profile-pic will be shown. Could that be?
That would change the structure of writing scripts totally because you are able to show more than one pic while running a script.
« Last Edit: December 30, 2017, 03:07:45 AM by HuiBui »

Offline aevojoey

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1413
  • Thats ok, I'm used to disappointment.
Re: Crazy and PP's mod bug thread
« Reply #1243 on: December 30, 2017, 09:53:07 AM »
Was there a change with the "Have Torture Pic" command. When running my scripts, instead of a torture pic , a profile pic will be shown..
I´ve checked this again. It looks like that you've changed something in the main code.
A restart command in a script now triggers a new pic , and if there is no command to show a special type, a profile-pic will be shown. Could that be?
That would change the structure of writing scripts totally because you are able to show more than one pic while running a script.
You should be able to use more than 1 image in a script now but I have not tested it.
Fixing the game is a better game than actually playing it.
Get the Current Version <|> Discuss the Game <|> Report a bug

Offline HuiBui

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 148
Re: Crazy and PP's mod bug thread
« Reply #1244 on: December 30, 2017, 12:39:33 PM »
You should be able to use more than 1 image in a script now but I have not tested it.

Dear aevojoey ,

I've just tested it and it works. It works if you do the restart command, otherwise not.

That makes it possible to create scripts of the second generation, thanks again.