Author Topic: New Event Submission/Discussion Thread (Unlocked, sorry bout that!)  (Read 43417 times)

Offline Krayben

I mentioned this in a reply to another topic, but I wanted to make sure people could see and provide opinions, should I join the project.

Like the title says, I'm a writer (although not published) and an English minor. I'd like to offer my services in giving the game a bit more of a narrative so the player can see a complete story unfold around his actions toward his customers, his rivals, and all the fine "ho's and bitches" under his employ.

If you're interested, Necno, please let me know via PM or e-mail and give me a list of events you'd like me to write for. I can't code to save my own life, but I can write short yet descriptive erotica to make your work load at least a little lighter. I hope you'll take me up on my offer because this game is great and I'd love to be a part of it. Hope to hear from you soon.

EDIT: I don't mean to say that the writing isn't good already. Believe me, I love the writing so far. I just want to do my part and make the development process easier.
« Last Edit: November 19, 2009, 06:42:00 PM by Krayben »

Offline letmein

Re: Short-Fiction writer looking to help out.
« Reply #1 on: October 31, 2009, 08:07:11 PM »
It's always nice to see fresh blood...
Still lurking.

Offline Krayben

« Reply #2 on: October 31, 2009, 08:25:35 PM »
Thanks, I hope I actually get to help out with the game.

Offline Fstop

• I <3 Deadpool
« Reply #3 on: October 31, 2009, 11:43:43 PM »
those fresh blood rhyme with flesh bud ?
Deadpool: Shhh. My Common sense is tingling
Common sense so rare it's a god damn super power!

Offline Krayben

« Reply #4 on: November 01, 2009, 01:09:15 AM »
No idea, but fresh blood makes sharks go into a feeding frenzy.

Offline necno

• Core Developer
« Reply #5 on: November 01, 2009, 04:05:17 PM »
Plenty of sharks here in OZ.