devolution

Author Topic: Reporting Errors:  (Read 352221 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline Xela

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 6893
  • "It's like hunting cows"
Re: Reporting Errors:
« Reply #15 on: July 12, 2013, 03:59:41 AM »
While loading any save, including fresh one:

Forgot about that, a while back you've asked me to add a sequence updating traits/girls after each reload, while that code remains the same, we've change loading functions several times already... I'll disable it and fix that before the release version.

Besides, at slave market screen when you select different girls their description below doesn't update.

Not supposed to, without overriding RenPy's functionality or getting messy, we can pick:

- Tooltip showing data as player hovers over the UI elements.
- Window/Frame showing texts of whatever is chosen at the moment.

We can do both but like I've said, it prolly be a bit messy.
Like what we're doing?

Offline DarkTl

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4737
Re: Reporting Errors:
« Reply #16 on: July 12, 2013, 04:27:40 AM »
Well, description is relatively unimportant thing, so just remove its string from below and add button, like "info" or "bio", showing full character sheet.

Offline Xela

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 6893
  • "It's like hunting cows"
Re: Reporting Errors:
« Reply #17 on: July 12, 2013, 05:13:33 AM »
Well, description is relatively unimportant thing, so just remove its string from below and add button, like "info" or "bio", showing full character sheet.

Once again, we'll figure those things out much later:

v0.8 - 0.9 - Finalizing girlspacks for official Beta, getting rid of all bugs and releasing a beta version. Remodeling all screens.

It's far to early right now to design proper screens, what I am trying to do is to move all logic into the classes so it is a lot easier to design them later. What we need now is the bare minimum required for testing.
Like what we're doing?

Offline DarkTl

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4737
Re: Reporting Errors:
« Reply #18 on: July 12, 2013, 06:05:42 AM »
Yeah, yeah, but I'll forget half of ideas by then, so I have to write them somewhere.
I've launched the game again and again for about hour, and eventually I got that error at items transfer screen once more.

Offline Xela

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 6893
  • "It's like hunting cows"
Re: Reporting Errors:
« Reply #19 on: July 12, 2013, 06:40:14 AM »
I've launched the game again and again for about hour, and eventually I got that error at items transfer screen once more.

Fixed :)
Like what we're doing?

Offline DarkTl

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4737
Re: Reporting Errors:
« Reply #20 on: July 30, 2013, 07:36:56 AM »
When equipping Artisan Outfit, game says "maximum value for stat: character does not exist". I believe you missed something.

Male filter is probably working wrong, it shows all items. Why do you call it "male" then?

When equipping Succubus Ward you have this one:
Quote
  File "game/library/screens/pyt - screens - heroprofile.rpy", line 6, in script
  File "game/library/screens/pyt - screens - heroprofile.rpy", line 6, in python
  File "game/library/classes - support.rpy", line 657, in python
  File "game/library/functions.rpy", line 298, in python
  File "game/library/classes - characters.rpy", line 353, in python
  File "game/library/classes - characters.rpy", line 401, in python
KeyError: 'sex'
I admit I forgot to change its sex to female when I found better icon, but it has nothing to do with stats.
When a girl equipping it, we have:
Quote
  File "game/library/screens/pyt - screens - girlequipment.rpy", line 15, in script
  File "game/library/screens/pyt - screens - girlequipment.rpy", line 33, in python
  File "game/library/functions.rpy", line 298, in python
  File "game/library/classes - characters.rpy", line 1687, in python
  File "game/library/classes - characters.rpy", line 1860, in python
  File "game/library/classes - characters.rpy", line 892, in python
AttributeError: 'addeffects' is neither a gamestat nor an attribute of Girl
Looks like it hints at effects.

Misc items that should work daily don't have any effect. Nymph Fairy, for example.
« Last Edit: July 30, 2013, 07:38:54 AM by DarkTl »

Offline Xela

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 6893
  • "It's like hunting cows"
Re: Reporting Errors:
« Reply #21 on: July 30, 2013, 08:11:10 AM »
When equipping Artisan Outfit, game says "maximum value for stat: character does not exist". I believe you missed something.

It's for Hero only right? It's not that I've missed something, I just didn't care enough to put an extra check since game was set to notify if stat isn't there as it is. (I have now)

Male filter is probably working wrong, it shows all items. Why do you call it "male" then?

When you click on male filter, only female items are filtered out, better name for a button might be a good idea.

When equipping Succubus Ward you have this one:I admit I forgot to change its sex to female when I found better icon, but it has nothing to do with stats.
When a girl equipping it, we have:Looks like it hints at effects.

This is a bit confusing but I'll take a look.

Not confusing at all actually, at least concerning the error you got when equipping to a girl.

DB version is updated.

Misc items that should work daily don't have any effect. Nymph Fairy, for example.

Girls or hero? Or both?

Hero is fixed (Nothing was triggering next_day() method) girl should work fine.
« Last Edit: July 30, 2013, 08:22:29 AM by Xela »
Like what we're doing?

Offline DarkTl

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4737
Re: Reporting Errors:
« Reply #22 on: July 30, 2013, 08:25:08 AM »
When you click on male filter, only female items are filtered out, better name for a button might be a good idea.
First of all, why do you need purely female items on a screen where you only can equip MC?
Even if/when we'll have female MC, we still have to create a separate sex for her, "mcfemale" or something, since not all female items are acceptable for female MC.
I think we need 2 buttons, Unisex and Male. And one of them should be active by default.

This is a bit confusing but I'll take a look.
Maybe this is because this armor has bonuses to blowjob? I guess in case of male MC game should completely ignore this stat.
« Last Edit: July 30, 2013, 08:29:59 AM by DarkTl »

Offline DarkTl

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4737
Re: Reporting Errors:
« Reply #23 on: July 30, 2013, 08:33:08 AM »
Ok, it suddenly becomes more confusing. Now MC cannot equip such unisex items as Demonic Cloak or Succubus Ward.

Offline Xela

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 6893
  • "It's like hunting cows"
Re: Reporting Errors:
« Reply #24 on: July 30, 2013, 08:48:58 AM »
Ok, it suddenly becomes more confusing. Now MC cannot equip such unisex items as Demonic Cloak or Succubus Ward.

Ah ok! I figured it out... there is no 'sex' stat in item stats. Give me 5 mins to fix this.
Like what we're doing?

Offline Xela

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 6893
  • "It's like hunting cows"
Re: Reporting Errors:
« Reply #25 on: July 30, 2013, 09:15:34 AM »
Should work now, but still needs to be tested...

The problem is that I have to combine 3 stats into one, that was easy enough to do within the Player class but I forgot that sex stat doesn't exist for the item so I had to track two keys at once.
Like what we're doing?

Offline DarkTl

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4737
Re: Reporting Errors:
« Reply #26 on: July 30, 2013, 10:01:47 AM »
Something is wrong. Succubus Ward has sex +10 x 3, yet MC sex doesn't change at all.

Offline Xela

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 6893
  • "It's like hunting cows"
Re: Reporting Errors:
« Reply #27 on: July 30, 2013, 10:12:29 AM »
Something is wrong. Succubus Ward has sex +10 x 3, yet MC sex doesn't change at all.

!@#$%^&*( Already know why, one sec, it's easy to fix...

Try it now... like I've said, needs testing :)
« Last Edit: July 30, 2013, 10:16:29 AM by Xela »
Like what we're doing?

Offline DarkTl

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4737
Re: Reporting Errors:
« Reply #28 on: July 30, 2013, 10:26:06 AM »
Lol, while testing misc items,  I suddenly got this one:
Quote
File "game/library/screens/pyt - screens - nextday.rpy", line 7, in script
File "game/library/screens/pyt - screens - nextday.rpy", line 62, in python
  File "game/library/classes - jobs.rpy", line 1187, in python
  File "game/library/classes - jobs.rpy", line 1339, in python
KeyError: 'Down with Cold'

Offline Xela

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 6893
  • "It's like hunting cows"
Re: Reporting Errors:
« Reply #29 on: July 30, 2013, 10:35:50 AM »
Lol, while testing misc items,  I suddenly got this one:

Should be fixed :)

BTW: Resting resolves food poisoning/down with cold effects, down with cold can last a while so resting just makes sure girl would get better quicker, food poisoning will be canceled out after a days rest.
« Last Edit: July 30, 2013, 11:17:23 AM by Xela »
Like what we're doing?