devolution

Author Topic: question about packs of girls?  (Read 3794 times)

Offline thed

question about packs of girls?
« on: November 29, 2010, 07:17:26 PM »
i'm still new to this and don't know jack about programing and the like, but if i download a pack that has multiple girls, can i only use some of them or do i need to use all of them.  i know that i need to copy over the .girlsx file, but if i only use some of the girls will it still work or does it need to have all of the files?  also can we just add more pictures to a folder and have the game use them or do need to update/change the .girlsx file.  also can we rename/replace pictures if we use the same name in a file?

Offline Flowersteel

Re: question about packs of girls?
« Reply #1 on: November 29, 2010, 07:19:59 PM »
You will need to download the WM editor (its at the top of this thread), then you load the girlsx file in, and delete the girls you want to be rid off. If its just some pics you want to delete, you can do it right out of the folders.

Offline fires_flair

« Reply #2 on: November 29, 2010, 10:46:51 PM »
or if you want you could just open the .(r)girlx file and delete the girls you don't want and save it (but make sure you don't change the file type)

the begining of the rgirl file looks like
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<Girls>    <Girl        Name=
what I've made bold is the beginning of the first girl, it is the same for all girls. just search for the girl's name and delete everything from the <girl to </Girl> then you won't have to worry 'bout the girl. but just to be safe you should make a copy of the girl file, and store in a different location (anywhere not in the character file, you won't have to keep it long, just until you have played for a bit and know that the game is still stable)

Offline thed

« Reply #3 on: November 30, 2010, 02:17:04 AM »
thanks guys.

Offline thed

« Reply #4 on: November 30, 2010, 06:06:41 AM »