devolution

Author Topic: Adding additional Brothels  (Read 3035 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Guardias

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Adding additional Brothels
« on: May 28, 2014, 03:07:09 PM »
Is there a way for a layman to add additional brothels or increase the room limit on the current ones?

Offline crazy

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 732
Re: Adding additional Brothels
« Reply #1 on: May 28, 2014, 03:24:32 PM »
Is there a way for a layman to add additional brothels or increase the room limit on the current ones?
If ur playing my version then there already is 1 extra brothel..  Adding more wouldn't be to hard adding rooms would easy also.  With all the other buildings u can hold alot of girls in my version.

Edit
I think its all hard code so unless u can use c++ then no there isnt a way.  I might do it at some point though

Offline Guardias

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Adding additional Brothels
« Reply #2 on: May 28, 2014, 03:58:35 PM »
Bummer; I admit I've gone a little overboard in my purchases but in the end 6 brothels with 250 rooms has proven insufficient. Excellent work on the mods and beyond by the way.

Offline crazy

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 732
Re: Adding additional Brothels
« Reply #3 on: May 28, 2014, 04:23:23 PM »
Bummer; I admit I've gone a little overboard in my purchases but in the end 6 brothels with 250 rooms has proven insufficient. Excellent work on the mods and beyond by the way.
Should be 7 in my version...  Or i think lol.  I look at upping the room limit to 300 when I get a chance

Offline aevojoey

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1370
  • Thats ok, I'm used to disappointment.
Re: Adding additional Brothels
« Reply #4 on: May 29, 2014, 09:29:35 AM »
Increasing the number of rooms is easy.
I increased the number by changing the type of the m_NumRooms variable from unsigned char to int.
This, in effect, changed the max number of rooms from 250 to 32765  ;D
How 1 person could control 393k women across 12 buildings (let alone 3k) is hard to fathom.
Fixing the game is a better game than actually playing it.
Get the Current Version <|> Discuss the Game <|> Report a bug

Offline Guardias

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Adding additional Brothels
« Reply #5 on: May 31, 2014, 11:05:53 AM »
I assume Aevojoey your method requires coding knowledge? Either way its good to know the system is that malleable.

Offline aevojoey

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1370
  • Thats ok, I'm used to disappointment.
Re: Adding additional Brothels
« Reply #6 on: May 31, 2014, 12:10:11 PM »
I assume Aevojoey your method requires coding knowledge? Either way its good to know the system is that malleable.
Yes, but very little for this change.
This will start you out if you want to learn c++ http://www.cplusplus.com/doc/tutorial/variables/
Fixing the game is a better game than actually playing it.
Get the Current Version <|> Discuss the Game <|> Report a bug